Druid Hills Logo

Founded in 1938 to preserve the beauty, serenity, and unique heritage of the Druid Hills neighborhood.

Login

DHCA officers, directors & Committees

Officers

President: Anne Wallace – (president@druidhills.org)

First Vice President: Leon Von Gelderen – (firstvp@druidhills.org)

Administrative Vice President: Honora Handley – (adminvp@druidhills.org)

Communications Vice President: Fran Putney – (commvp@druidhills.org)

Treasurer: Tom McGuigan– (treasurer@druidhills.org)

Secretary: Ken Gibson – (secretary@druidhills.org)

DHCA Board of Directors

Class of 2017

Robert H. Benfield
Kit Eisterhold
Christopher Liggett
Bill Aitkenhead
Perry Mitchell
Clinton Tankersley
Jim Morawetz

Class of 2018

Mike Walters
Becky Evans
Andrew Keenan
Wendy Heaps
Robert Hughes
Larissa Teunis
Cynthia Waterbury
Hailey Maitre

Class of 2019

Phil Moise
Rocky Atkins
Elise Riley
Alida Silverman
Dave Winston
Harriett Lane

DHCA Standing Committees

Membership & Community Committee: Larissa Teunis & Steven Mathias, co-chairs  (membership@druidhills.org)

Governance: OPEN*

Land Use, Planning, Zoning & Historic Preservation Committee:  Kit Eisterhold, chair (landuse@druidhills.org)
Liaison, DeKalb County HPC: Kit Eisterhold (dekalbhistoric@druidhills.org)
Liaison, Atlanta Landmark District: Alida Silverman (atlantahistoric@druidhills.org)
Atlanta NPU: Jim Heerin

Tour of Homes & Gardens: Ryan Graham (tour@druidhills.org)

Transportation Committee: Van Biesel, chair (transportation@druidhills.org

DHCA Special Committees & Task Forces

Schools: OPEN* (schools@druidhills.org)

Parents Network: Elise Riley (parents@druidhills.org)

Public Safety: OPEN* (publicsafety@druidhills.org)

State, County & Local Governance: Becky Evans, chair (govt@druidhills.org)

Druid Hills News: Susan Baker, Managing Editor; Jennifer J. Richardson, Editor (editor@druidhills.org

DHCA Division Chairs

Division 1 (City of Atlanta) Co-Chairs: Justin Critz & Sharon Day (div1chair@druidhills.org)

Division 2 (Ponce corridor in DeKalb) Co-Chair:  Yvette Weatherly (div2chair@druidhills.org)**

Division 3 (W. of Briarcliff & S. of University in DeKalb) Chair: Robert Vicevich (div3chair@druidhills.org)**

Division 4 (Between Briarcliff, N Decatur & Lullwater Creek) Chair: Mike St. Louis (div4chair@druidhills.org)**

Division 5 (Between Peavine Creek N. Decatur & RR Lines) Chair: Renee Nelson (div5chair@druidhills.org)

Division 6 (W. of Briarcliff, N. of University & S. of Peachtree Creek) Chair: OPEN (div6chair@druidhills.org)**

Division 7 (“University” Streets west of Emory University) Co-Chairs: Sandra Thornton & Steven Mathias (div7chair@druidhills.org)

Division 8 (Emory University, N. Decatur Rd to S. Peachtree Creek) Co-Chairs: Ron Foust & Van Biesel (div8chair@druidhills.org)

Division 9 (DH Golf Course, Decatur fork of Peavine Creek & RR Lines) Chair: Steven Misner (div9chair@druidhills.org)

DHCA Past Presidents

Cathy Vandenberg
Justin Critz
Bruce MacGregor
Richard P. Shuey

*Looking for a chair

**Looking for a co-chair

CONTACT US

DRUID HILLS CIVIC ASSOCIATION
P.O. Box 363, Decatur, GA 30031

mail@druidhills.org
druidhills.org

©2017 Druid Hills Civic Association.  | Druid Hills Civic Association, Inc. is a Georgia non-profit corporation. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software